Corpus Christi=Deep Urban Blight or It’s a dump


Omni hotels and American Bank towers in Corpus...

Omni hotels and American Bank towers in Corpus Christi, Texas. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Corpus Christi, it ain’t a city so don’t let that nice photo fool you.  Up close you see weedy lots and buildings that have not been updated decades. I know. I  just got back from Corpus Christi Texas and busy with teaching extra classes and reviewing a new textbook, for which I get paid.  So I’ve had web access but little time for more than quick online checks.

I am glad the election is over but not surprised Obama won.  I was for him then I was against him and now I don’t care.  If you want to see what the future looks like with illegals having a free reign in this country and white flight from urban areas come to Corpus.  It’s a dump and I got racially profiled when leaving that dump.  They probably have never seen a black middle class person in that town as there probably are few and even fewer flying from their tiny airport.

So, I got separated from my party of other white women and went through the security line alone.  They frisked me, went through my checked bag because the lock was gone and took trace sample from my hands.  Well, kiss me again, because I was the only freaking yogi in the whole damn airport, a black, swarthy one at that and I got profiled! FU CC.  You city is a pure dump.  The downtown only had a few building on it with free parking and once off the main street facing CC bay, Shoreline drive, the town turns into nothing but vacated buildings left long ago by white folks who went other places in Texas.

The building look abandoned for decades not recently mind you.  I mean it was creepy and ugly just one block off the shore.  The hotels were old and NOT updated at all.  In fact next to the best hotel in town the Omni was a vacant lot covered in weeds! What a hell hole. But we had fun.  What else do you expect from a town that is 75% Mexican and only 3% white and the rest other?

You get a creepy, vacant looking, broken down, boarded up, fenced off, weeded up city dump.  CC you should be ashmed but the city revenue is not there because white folks have fled! I don’t blame them one bit.

I get profiled the city gets slammed.

About heloise8

Meaning of "trough" -- Trough is the bottom of a transverse wave. And generically means a low point or a place to fill. Venus is related to this meaning. Veins are to be filled, and venusian people are loving. The left is more venusian than the right, hence The Trough--where Heloise helps the great and the small. Heloise the politico from Blogcritics.org. Physics preacher, blogger, gardener, beach lover, book lover, writer, author.

Posted on November 11, 2012, in Pig Trough and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 886 other followers