Meet the Dutchess of Cambridge


Kate Middleton at the Garter Procession (with ...

Image via Wikipedia

Kate Middleton will get a new title and new digs in London. She will be the Dutchess of Cambridge.

About heloise8

Meaning of "trough" -- Trough is the bottom of a transverse wave. And generically means a low point or a place to fill. Venus is related to this meaning. Veins are to be filled, and venusian people are loving. The left is more venusian than the right, hence The Trough--where Heloise helps the great and the small. Heloise the politico from Blogcritics.org. Physics preacher, blogger, gardener, beach lover, book lover, writer, author.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Fame Depot, Femme depot, Government Trough and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. If I want to use a font that says it’s for personal use only, would it be ok to use on blogger? Also, I don’t know if getting Google Adsense would make a difference..

  2. I’m doing a project about spectators and am trying to find peoples opinions and feelings from the olympics (whether watching it in beijing or on the tv).. . I searched technorati for “olympics” and there are sooo many results that are much more recent and come up first, but aren’t what I’m looking for, I can’t work out how to filter out ones from the games…. . Anyone know how I can do a search for blog posts tagged olympics in say the month of August..

  3. I’m a freshman in college and I was planning on majoring in Computer Engineering, but unfortunately it doesn’t really seem too interesting to me, especially all the computer programming. I’m considering changing my major to Computer Science except I don’t really know what kind of career a degree in Computer Science will get me. So what is the difference between the two? Please help me out, I don’t really have too much time to ask the advisers at my university, so any help would be appreciated..

  4. jsfdbvbyfb@gmail.com

    I have a business blog through which I offer certain goods and services. It is also a general-information blog, however. I am seeking to move it to another blog host. I know that blogspot offers user-sponsored advertising, but are there any other free blogs that allow something like blogspot’s adsense and/or user-sponsored advertising?.

  5. I have a degree in creative writing from a top university, but still have no significant credits yet. How should I go about getting published in a reputable magazine or web site for the first time? Is self-publishing the way to go? I have short stories that are done, but I am not sure where to send them. I know I need an agent, but trying to get one without ever being published just isn’t going to happen. Any suggestions?.

  6. I was thinking of publishing or posting online some of my articles I’ve written for school but can’t afford to copyright them. If they are in my school paper, do I hold any ownership over them or are they protected by law?.

  7. I’m planning on doing an English Literature with Creative Writing undergraduate degree course, beginning in 2010. Initially, I just wanted to study English, but recently I’ve decided I would be better suited to English Literature with Creative Writing. Are there any universities that are especially good for English and creative writing? A lot of the universities I had previously been looking at don’t offer the course, and The Times University Guide only offers an English league table. All answers appreciated! (-:.

  8. People post links to websites that have (for example) live streaming football and they nearly always have .blogspot. in the link. When I follow these there is just match details and adverts, no football (even when I know the game is being played). Do I need to install something or sign up to something?.

  9. i buy a domain and host and as subdomain i have a choice to creat a blog. i love to do it but i completely dazed!!! can anyone help me to make it right?. I buy a domain and host and as subdomain i have a choice to creat a blog. i love to do it but i completely dazed!!! can anyone help me to make it right? . my problem IS that i don’t know what to do! . i use plesk, and there ( in my httpdocs ) i have a folder named BLOG, in there i have my first page! its firs page ( my blog page) told me that put your theme here, my problem is… what theme? it support php too. the problem is that and that’s compeletly complex!.

  10. I see in my blog trackers significant traffic coming from facebook. My blog is not connected with facebook, I don’t have an account there, and I can’t see, who posts the links…any ideas?.

  11. Please answer both questions completely:. . What’s the easiest way to make sure that if I copyright something, that it’s mine without have to copyright each article or blog individually?. . ALSO: . . I’m a poet and I want to copyright my work without have to pay “per poem” – how can I do that, but also be able to get things copyrighted regularly?.

  12. Is it possible to make a spoiler button in blogger blog posts ? I don’t know javascript and know very basic html only. I’ve tried copying snippets of javascript into my posts to try but most of them doesn’t work. Some only works in the create post window but after publishing it doesn’t work anymore. Most buttons just does nothing after being clicked. Any solutions ?.

  13. I see in my blog trackers significant traffic coming from facebook. My blog is not connected with facebook, I don’t have an account there, and I can’t see, who posts the links…any ideas?.

  14. I see articles online all the time and some are quite interesting. Since I’ve written quite a few articles myself, and even published a few books, it could be helpful for me to get my name out there by presenting my articles. How would I go about putting them online for everyone to access, and could I make money posting them? This may be a silly question but, do people generally seek copyright for their online articles? Thanks..

  15. Can connecting another computer to my network influence the connections of the other computers?

  16. How can I prevent my blogspot from showing up in search engines?

  17. How much did it cost you to start up your website?

  18. How can I choose how many posts shown on my blogger homepage?

  19. I want to start a website. It will be asking for money only to fund the seminars associated with holding meetings for the clients and for mailouts. How should I go about setting that up?.

  20. What is the best computer virus remover?. My computer is slow as hell and freezes on me. Most of the time, I have to restart my computer. I think I may have a virus on my computer. What is the best software to remove the viruses of my computer?.

  21. ive got alot of free time on my hands recently, so ive decided to start blogging again, . . does anybody know any good blogging sites which are free and easy to use?? (apart from tumbr and blogger/google ). . thanks (:.

  22. In other words, how do i search for blogs that fit what I want to read about? Does anyone know how to BROWSE through blogs by subject or whatever on blogger?.

  23. How to make a select category on wordpress use a different domain?

  24. What is internet blogging and what is the best blog website?

  25. What are good blog posts for a writer who wants to start a blog that even non-readers might want to visit?

  26. ehexbwzsnh@gmail.com

    How can I automatically publish my blog posts to Facebook?

Leave a Reply

