Reel Short Takes: “The Tourist” with Angelina Jolie


Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt at the Cannes fil...

Image via Wikipedia

The Tourist is why I hate Hollywood.  This movie is such tripe that not only did I fall asleep on it only ten minutes into it, but when I woke up and watched a few more minutes realized that it was like a wedding cake without the wedding, just window dressing and glam dressup for A-list stars like Johnny Depp  who plays a math teacher from the states and Angelina Jolie is a British something or other.   I mean I have no particular problem with the acting that went on, or with the two leads.  That was not the problem.  The problem:  it was the lack of any kind of fucking story line!  It does not get any worse than this movie.

I thought I would watch it because I plan to relocate to Europe.  I wanted to see the sights so to speak.  But hell I get more out of and enjoy “International House Hunters” than this Hollywood crap called “The Tourist.”  Don’t waste your time. I didn’t. But it did make my list of worse movies of 2010.  Yes, it did.

About heloise8

Meaning of "trough" -- Trough is the bottom of a transverse wave. And generically means a low point or a place to fill. Venus is related to this meaning. Veins are to be filled, and venusian people are loving. The left is more venusian than the right, hence The Trough--where Heloise helps the great and the small. Heloise the politico from Blogcritics.org. Physics preacher, blogger, gardener, beach lover, book lover, writer, author.

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Reel Short Takes (movie reviews), The Reel Trough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

