I predict a three-way tie


, U.S. Senator from Pennsylvania.

Saint Rumi 🙂

The reporting precincts this far have a 3-way tie.  It may not hold and somebody will be declared a winner. I can’t help but predict a three-way tie that is statistically tied, meaning within one or two points.

I am not surprised that Saint Rumi or Rick Santorum has surged in the polls.  In a way he the Obama conservative for the GOP.  I mean except for losing many of his races he is about as inexperienced as Obama was when he ran for office.

Santorum may not be a winner and if he’s not a winner at heart then that’s a problem.  He can come out of his losing doldrums by winning or placing second in the next three contests.  Of course it’s winner take all in South Carolina.

If Rick Perry weren’t so, Texan, he would be surging in the polls too.  Perry surged before he even opened his mouth.  Just by getting in the race because the GOPers were so anxious for the “not-Romney” candidate they latched onto Perry.  Now that he has opened his mouth the crowds have gone away.

Top tier: Mitt Romney; Rick Santorum; Ron Paul is what it looks like now.  Who will pull ahead of the pack of contenders (my word) ? Who knows?

About heloise8

Meaning of "trough" -- Trough is the bottom of a transverse wave. And generically means a low point or a place to fill. Venus is related to this meaning. Veins are to be filled, and venusian people are loving. The left is more venusian than the right, hence The Trough--where Heloise helps the great and the small. Heloise the politico from Blogcritics.org. Physics preacher, blogger, gardener, beach lover, book lover, writer, author.

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Government Trough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. H…Right now you and I are probably as intimate and close to each other as you’ve ever been with any man. That is of course, at the moment they realize you fake it. Oh, I know I can’t be the only one. I’m good but I create no delusions of my greatness. It’s the one sole reason that lonely people pick celibacy. They need to fake it. Even though I speak metaphorically, you’ll go on the next few days thinking about how right I am. Any blogger that only post the replies they chose, are faking it, thinking that they are creating the path they want to influence readers. It really is all for naught with me because I am not the least bit needy as most bloggers and readers are in this cyber world. I don’t feel a need that more than one person read my replies, and I know one person here is reading it. That’s good enough for me.

  1. Pingback: Is Santorum the Obama (stealth candidate) of 2008? « The Trough

Leave a Reply

