Cool, Calm and Collected advice to Obama


walmart beijing

walmart beijing (Photo credit: galaygobi)

You can be tough as well as cool, calm and collected as Heloise is when confronted with crazy people.  Why just the other day Heloise proved to be just that, i.e., cool not crazy.  I was shopping when a big black woman tried to squeeze by my shopping cart at Wal Mart where I was standing (to the right) and waiting for my daughter to pay for her items.

She said “excuse me.” I said “I ain’t moving.” She got ugly and started to push past me but realized she was too fat.  She said “I said EXCUSE me.”  Well the only time that’s appropriate is if we both got to the same spot at the same time.  This was clearly not the case…I was there first and not in the way of traffic.  I think the woman with her squeezed by just before.  I just ignored her. 

Yes, I stood my ground and said walking is like driving you should stay to your right.  She got really mad.  That’s how you can tell you’re right.

She said some crap I could not hear because I don’t hear too well anymore.  My daughter said she said something like she would sweep the floor up with me.  But I no hear her and that’s a good thing.  That helped me to remain cool and carry on. 

Then another day I was shopping wearing baggy unpressed shorts and an unpressed red T shirt with a black sun visor that said “Chicago” on it and a bright blue fanny pack and my big floppy bike riding sandals.

This old white woman asked a couple of times, I didn’t hear her and was not listening “do you work here?” Cool as you could be I gave her a good look at my whole outfit and said “do I look like I work HERE?”  She said oh I am so sorry.  What she saw was my BROWN skin! Liar.

Advice to Obama you too can remain cool, calm and collected if you act like you did not hear half of what people say about you.

About heloise8

Meaning of "trough" -- Trough is the bottom of a transverse wave. And generically means a low point or a place to fill. Venus is related to this meaning. Veins are to be filled, and venusian people are loving. The left is more venusian than the right, hence The Trough--where Heloise helps the great and the small. Heloise the politico from Blogcritics.org. Physics preacher, blogger, gardener, beach lover, book lover, writer, author.

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Fame Depot and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

