Time travel: I travel to the future as well


Harald Hass at Huffpo on this:

We have harnessed this feature to develop novel techniques that enable ordinary LED light bulbs to wirelessly transmit data at speeds many times faster than WiFi routers. We have named the new technology Li-Fi (light fidelity) which we now commercialize via the university spin-out company VLC Ltd.

In our lab, under ambient light conditions, we are able to achieve data speeds of 130 megabits per second. If all light bulbs were able to do this, it would create a simple, energy-efficient solution to the lack of available radio frequency spectrum for future wireless broadband communication.

At Huffpo recently I read the above-mentioned article about TED about using lightbulbs (and other things) to carry data for computers etc.  That was so striking because while I may have never written this on one of my blogs I recall a future experience in which I saw the future that would take place before the century’s end wherein two things were happening: one that a simple computer was nothing but a common lightbulb.  Or that’s what it looked like.  It was clear in the experience that this bulb was the computer.  What else were we doing?

It seemed that we were at someone’s death bed.  It was not an assisted suicide or anything like that it just seemed that the person wanted to die and was sort of willing themselves out of the body and we were there with this computer that looked like a light bulb hanging near the bed.

So this TED thing blew my mind.  Yes, computers will be just a light bulb I have seen it already.

I was watching a bit of Charlie Rose while he was interviewing Lisa Randall, a Harvard physicist, about the Higgs particle or the God Particle.  It was not a long interview as she was explaining how the accelerator worked and why so much speed was needed to gain as many particle hits as possible.  Getting neutrinos is one of the goals as well. She gave a nod to Einstein’s theory of relativity and said that even if it is proven wrong in the future that something can travel faster than light it will always be useful and won’t go away for that reason.

Rose asked Randall about time travel.  And she told him that it was not impossible except that people only seem to be going back in time.  Well, from the start I have always said that one of my initial “theories” if you want to call it that, but one of my initial experiences with time travel included a couple of givens: that there is no time in reality; and that the past, present and future met at the same point; and that one could travel back in time as easily as forward in time.  Or I posed it this way if one can travel back in time then surely one can travel forward in time.

However, I am contradicting one of the premises that also seemed to be true that past and future were found at once with the present moment.  So if this is true then is there any need to actually travel anywhere? Or better yet are you traveling anywhere or are you just peering deeper into the present moment and seeing past or future in it?

It’s tricky to be sure.  That is until I realized that I had traveled as much as 20 years forward in time sometimes as much as 30 years in time.  Guess what when I got older and began to cross that 30-year threshold I found myself, you guessed it “in another lifetime” in the future.  That first experience really freaked me out.  My first thought was that I was about to die soon and I was only in my 30s or 40s at the time.  But after I calmed down and analyzed the experience I saw that it was in fact a future life.  We often try out these lifetimes on for size.  The one that I kept returning to found me a man and an architect.  I’ve seen that one more than once.

This may also be a question of semantics in which they are talking about some sort of machine that is needed to time travel to the past or the future.  When I am talking about the marvelous machine we all walk around with the brain and the mind.

About heloise8

Meaning of "trough" -- Trough is the bottom of a transverse wave. And generically means a low point or a place to fill. Venus is related to this meaning. Veins are to be filled, and venusian people are loving. The left is more venusian than the right, hence The Trough--where Heloise helps the great and the small. Heloise the politico from Blogcritics.org. Physics preacher, blogger, gardener, beach lover, book lover, writer, author.

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Femme depot, Government Trough, Rebirth: Ramblings, randoms and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a comment